Browsing: Dutch Islands

The Netherlands has three groups of islands. In the North, the Wadden Sea Islands; in the south the Zeeuwse Islands; in the IJsselmeer the Nature Islands. The Wadden Sea Islands belong to the providence Friesland and Groningen. The Zeeuwse Islands are part of the providence Zeeland. The Nature Islands are part of IJsselmeer, former South See.