Water, Island, museums, dikes, dunes, waterways, the Netherlands below sea level.

The Netherlands has three groups of Islands. In the North we have the Wadden Sea Islands. In the south west we have the Zeeuwse Islands, and in the middle of the Netherland is the IJsselmeer, here we have the Nature Islands. The Wadden Sea Islands belong to the providence Friesland and Groningen. The Zeeuwse Island are part of the providence Zeeland. The Nature Islands are part of the Ijsselmeer, this is the former South Sea.